This tutorial will show you how to delete a Language. You can delete any language you like so long as it is not the system default language. If you delete a language that is being used by current users, their language will be replaced with the system default language. Remember if you delete a language all label customizations for that language will be lost. Proceed with caution.
Step 1. Select the Language you Would Like to Delete
Under the setup tab under the Localization category select the language node. This will display a list of all languages. Select the one you would like to delete. The list will look similar to below.
Step 2. Edit the Selected Language
Select the Edit button on the language you would like to delete, you will be shown a page similar to below.
Select the "Delete Language" checkbox, then select Submit to save your changes. This will delete the language.